99 Truths: A Frankie Johnson FBI Local Profiler Novel (FBI Local Profiler Series)

Loading Images...
Double-tap to zoom
$ 12 99
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon.
In Stock.
Arrives: Monday, Jan 25 Details
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
[{"displayPrice":"$12.99","priceAmount":12.99,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"12","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"99","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"qro7FPJ0pjKJLqOkDsIbH5iyeugf0D7LcPV4W8E1yGPFJJ8cCRp%2BZAN582ADMCT%2Fzmtk6h%2FLz84ukA443ykCFQkQ59ykAvNTpp0p8TfrHVxoF%2FXkXCKwbjqrnYy1MIUHU6y0l1Qw1Oi%2FAUp%2Bua6zYw%3D%3D"}]
$$12.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price

Subtotal
$$12.99
Subtotal


Initial payment breakdown

Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more

Share this product with friends

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Join or create book clubs
Choose books together
Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free. Explore Amazon Book Clubs

Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Frequently bought together

Choose items to buy together.
  • 99 Truths: A Frankie Johnson FBI Local Profiler Novel (FBI Local Profiler Series)
  • Daylight (An Atlee Pine Thriller, 3)
  • A Time for Mercy (Jake Brigance)
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Description

Product Description

An FBI agent with something to prove. A high-profile murder with multiple suspects. Can she uncover the one lie that will expose the truth before a killer walks free?

"A page turner I couldn't put down" - Trish
"This story was fantastic" - Bev

After a recent mistake, FBI special agent Frankie Johnson is desperate to prove she has what it takes to become a lead profiler with the Bureau’s Charlotte, NC field office. So when the district attorney’s daughter is discovered bound, raped, and murdered, she volunteers to assist the local detective on the case to help find her killer. The evidence leads to two suspects—the victim’s husband and her lover—but after a series of intense interrogations, the detective finds himself no closer to uncovering the truth. It’s clear both suspects are lying, but about who, what, and when?

Frankie develops four possible profiles based upon the murderer’s motive and intent, but with the facts shifting daily, any one of them could prove correct. She battles the headstrong detective to convince him of her findings, yet senses their only real hope in finding the true killer is to unwrap the lies layer by layer.

Now, it’s a race to expose someone who knows the deception game as well as she does. Can she see through the misleading words and actions of a killer to uncover the one lie that will expose the truth before a killer walks free?

99 Truths is the electrifying first book in the Frankie Johnson FBI Profiler thriller series. If you like cop dramas, heroines with heart, and surprising twists, then you’ll love Lori Lacefield’s chilling mystery.

Review

Adultreaders who like tough, female detectives and in-depth criminal psychology willenjoy this cat-and-mouse thriller.  This book will appeal to those who are as interested in the why of the crime as in the who. Great for fans of Lisa Gardner's FBI Profiler series, Karen Slaughter's  Triptych. -Booklife

A worthy origin story featuring a driven, cat-loving, complex FBI agent. - Kirkus

Product information

Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Videos

Help others learn more about this product by uploading a video!
Upload video UGC upload link
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Top reviews from the United States

4.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Psychologically captivating
Reviewed in the United States on December 1, 2020
I read so many suspense novels that I am always trying to figure them out before the mystery is revealed. In this book, Lacefield had me second guessing myself several times over! She even threw in an unexpected twist of bringing in a suspect I was not expecting — without... See more
I read so many suspense novels that I am always trying to figure them out before the mystery is revealed. In this book, Lacefield had me second guessing myself several times over! She even threw in an unexpected twist of bringing in a suspect I was not expecting — without spoilers, I’ll just leave it at that. She kept me on the edge of my seat through the very end, which is always a sign of a great suspense novel. Can’t wait to read more Frankie!!
Report
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
page turning thrill ride
Reviewed in the United States on November 19, 2020
Absolutely a thrill ride all the way through..i began to suspect someone but was quickly and expertly deverted with another suspect ...till the end ..thumbs up and 5 stars for this book
Report
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Excellent
Reviewed in the United States on December 2, 2020
Loved this book. Frankie is a great character and the story kept me reading way into the night. I'm hoping there will be another one.
Report
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Great read.
Reviewed in the United States on November 11, 2020
Excellent development of characters. Suspenseful with a surprise ending
Report
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Entertaining
Reviewed in the United States on September 19, 2020
Enjoyed the book from the first page. Set up and read all night
One person found this helpful
Report
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Intense and intriguing.
Reviewed in the United States on November 25, 2020
The ending. Wow. Just. Wow.
Report
4.0 out of 5 stars
FBI profiler breaks down a high-profile case
Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2020
When I found out this was a novel about a profiler for the FBI, I knew it was a book I would enjoy. I have been fascinated by profilers for quite some time. I like how the profiler examines the crime and determines the psychological, and often physical, profile of... See more
When I found out this was a novel about a profiler for the FBI, I knew it was a book I would enjoy. I have been fascinated by profilers for quite some time. I like how the profiler examines the crime and determines the psychological, and often physical, profile of suspects.
Frankie Johnson is a profiler, and she is determined to re-establish herself as someone capable of profiling a suspect and getting justice for the victim. When the DA's daughter is the victim of a violent crime, Frankie and her partner, Ben, are called in to assist the Charlotte PD. Enter Deke, the lead cop on the case and friend of the DA and his family, who resents their participation in his case. Deke has his sights on Lianna's husband, Stewart, as well as Joe, the man with whom she was having an affair.
But Frankie isn't convinced.
Meanwhile, Ben, is trying to nail "The Impostor" who is running a Ponzi scheme and targeting the wealthy.
As they work their cases, Ben and Frankie continue to work in partnership.
I did suspect the killer early on, but was puzzled by a few things. I liked how Frankie caught the one lie among the 99 truths. I am excited to read more of this series.
Thanks to Lori Lacefield for the ARC. All opinions are my own.
#99Truths #LoriLacefield
3 people found this helpful
Report
5.0 out of 5 stars
Can Frankie prove herself as a Lead FBI profiler?
Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2020
A district attorney's daughter is raped and murdered. The D.A. wants 'all hands on deck' to find her killer. He believes it is her good for nothing husband, but there is something there that keeps nagging at Frankie that he isn't the killer. She is also up against a... See more
A district attorney's daughter is raped and murdered. The D.A. wants 'all hands on deck' to find her killer. He believes it is her good for nothing husband, but there is something there that keeps nagging at Frankie that he isn't the killer.
She is also up against a very well-liked detective with an impressive record. Still, there is something that seems 'off' to her. Can she find out what it is and prove she knows what she is doing? She is fighting an uphill battle in more ways than one in this story. Great characters! The story was fantastic, a lot of emotions and mystery. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book. Looking forward to more from this author.
2 people found this helpful
Report
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.